Three Posts About Cameras I Love and Use

This website, ‘Untitled: Stories of Creativity, Innovation, Success’, was set up as a storytelling project and not a curated content publication but every so often I come across articles by other people that illuminate and expand some of my own thoughts about what I am doing here and how I am doing it. 

I came across three such articles about the how and with what, recently, about storytelling cameras and lenses that I currently use or have used in the past – rangefinder and rangefinder-style photographic instruments.

I love that word, instrument, used in conjunction with photographic storytelling. I seem to recall I first saw it used like that in a book about Leicas.

Photo essays in particular, to be successful, need to be made like a surgeon wielding a scalpel, a fine surgical instrument, and thus our cameras and lenses must be fine photographic instruments.

Then, to break the truism that all good things come in threes, and to continue the Leica thread, here is another Macfilos article about the recently released Panasonic Leica 12mm DG Summilux f/1.4 lens.

